Skip to main content
QUESTIONS? CALL US: +63917-157-7101 [email protected] / [email protected]

History of Tubo

R.A. No. 5161

An Act Creating the Municipality of Tubo in the Province of AbraRepublic Act No. 5161 Congress of the Philippines 17 June 1967

*Be it enacted by the Senate and House of Representatives of the Philippines in Congress assembled:*

*Section 1.* The barrios of Alangting, Amtuagan, Delong, Kili, Poblacion, Mayabo, Supo, Tiempo, Tubtuba, and Wayañgan, at present comprising the Municipal District of Tubo, Province of Abra, are hereby constituted into a distinct and independent municipality, to be known as the Municipality of Tubo, same province.

*Section 2.* The Municipality of Tubo shall acquire corporate existence upon the election and qualification of the first mayor, vice-mayor and councilors in the next general elections for local officials. For election purposes, the municipal officials of the mother municipality charged with the election duties in accordance with the Revised Election Code shall hold office until the first officials shall have been elected and qualified.

Official Website of Tubo Municipality, Province of Abra